& Zombies love to cry

I am a zombie : poor, loud,
my consciousness is in a shroud,
my body does decay,
my life is foray.

I once had a brain,
I worked on a train,
I served people food,
at my job I was good.

I lived a merry life,
a life free of strife,
I loved serving food,
my life was good.

Then came the spaceships,
to Earth they were bound,
they were made of super-chips,
their consciousness really sound.

They called themselves chipenings,
short for chip-beings,
They came to invade Earth,
for brains they had a dearth.

They warped & bound us into tables,
in their experimental human stables.
they implanted in us a new gene,
in a pseudo audacious routine.

This final human calamity,
put our bodies in atrophy.

Our auras then bled,
what was bled was then led,
through hyperbolic tunnels,
poured then into funnels,
into the chipenings refining plant,
they are smarter than our smartest savant.

They turned it into “aligood”,
which is zombie food,
you see now we cannot eat,
bread, vegetable, fruit or meat.

Aligood we must eat,
or our deaths we must meet.
well that ain’t so bad,
it’s not even sad.

Humans did it to animals all the time,
just cause now it’s done to them don’t make it no crime,

We kill em & eat em,
beat them & defeat em,
impale fish, deplete em,
skin em, wear em,
cage em, scare em.

Aligood has an effect,
it works on our defect,
it makes us cry,
we cry n we cry,

till we can’t cry no more,
then we cry some more,
cause it causes us pain,
for the chipenings gain.

It turns our carbon form,
to the hardest known carbon form,
it morphs bits of us,
parts that decay & drip from us.

Into crystals, diamonds,
drippings the size of almonds,
what does not drip,
they rip.

But before the chipenings this pain upon us bring,
they all say the same thing:

“MY HEART LONGS FOR YOU: MY LOVE,
YOU’RE A CRYSTAL & ABOVE,
ME IN MY DREAM,
WHY O WHY DO YOU SCREAM?”

© Imontep – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

