Mission Abort

Keep calm, stay focused,

In my palm, lies the body of the accused,

Tiny – about two inches tall,

This fetus is dead on your call,

You didn’t want it,

then how could we keep it?

A breath escapes me, its done again,

God forgive me, that I did it for my gain.

Gloved hand, pristine white,

I’ve rend a smite.

Crimson droplets escape,

the body doesn’t move,

How quickly doth life escape,

not one can prove.

I’m tense, yet in stature – calm,

time to rinse,

my hand and clean my palm.

A quiver above my lips,

my mustache quavers,

I press my lips.

A shudder,

why ? Her ? Gone?

the size of a bladder,

well now the deed is done.

Throw? Where? Cremation? Burial?

not a dustbin for sure!

The mother awakens,

Why ? me ? Here? What?

She came here for her “cure”.

“As I was told, many fold :

Keep calm, stay focused,

In my palm,

lies the body of the accused.

Accused of being a different gender,

enough to endanger,

her life and end it,

we became judges and our  verdict we rend it,

upon this blossom in the womb,

she gets no tomb.

© Imontep – all rights reserved

Disclaimer: No fetus was harmed in the making.

Leave a Reply

